Home > Music > Adeleonfire

Adeleonfire

For the past couple weeks, I’ve been on a bit of an Adele kick.  Ever since I watched Gwyneth Paltrow deliver a moving rendition of the soulful songstress’s Turning Tables on Glee, I’ve been listening to the British singer non-stop.  It seems I’m not the only one.  Two months after I blogged about her sophomore set 21 debuting atop the Billboard 200 chart, Adele’s reign atop the charts continues.  I, for one, am hardly surprised.  I’ve listened to the whole album, and it’s fantastic.  The Grammy winner’s voice is so powerful, her lyrics so heartwrenching, and her melodies so beautiful, that I can’t get enough of her.  I recently learned that she’ll be performing in Montreal next week, but, alas, the show is already sold out.  Were any of you lucky enough to score tickets to one of her shows?

Watch Adele sing Set Fire to the Rain, one of my favorite tracks off the album, live on a recent episode of Later with Jools Holland, a British music television show. 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment